Tue. May 18th, 2021


The Nigeria professional football league secretaries’ forum has concluded plans to hold an award ceremony for deserving notable Nigerians including Governor Okezie Ikpeazu during its Annual General Meeting slated from Tuesday to Thursday next week at the commercial city of Aba.

A release jointly signed by the Coordinators of the NPFL Club Secretaries Chibuzor Nwogu and Emmanuel Ter Zungwe Chigh says that the award ceremony is expected to climax the NPFL Secretaries’ forums AGM with eight Governors among notable Nigerians to be bestowed with meritorious awards based on their contributions to football development.

The release names other Governors to be honoured to include Udom Emmanuel of Akwa Ibom State, Ifeanyi Okowa, Delta State, Nyesom Wike Rivers State, Samuel Ortom Benue State, Simon Lalong, Plateau State, Abdullahi Ganduje Kano State and Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi Enugu State.

Also to be honoured are the Youth and Sports Minister Sunday Dare, NFF President Amaju Pinnick, among others while there will be a novelty football match between Abia Warriors Football Club of Umuahia and Enyimba FC of Aba officials at the Enyimba Stadium Aba on Wednesday next week as part of activities lined up for the programme.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *