Wed. Dec 7th, 2022


In fulfillment of his promises at the World National Teachers Day Celebration held recently in the state, the Governor Dr Okezie Ikpeazu has officially handed over three  brand new Toyota Camry Vehicles to three teachers in the state .

Speaking while presenting the car keys and other documents at the Government House Umuahia, the Chief of Staff to the Governor, Chief Okey Ahaiwe named the beneficiaries of the Toyota Camry Vehicles to include Mr. Madu Friday, Mrs. Agatha Ogbonna and Mr. Nwogu Bright.

Chief Ahiwe who described the Governor Dr Ikpeazu as a promise keeper also enjoined the beneficiaries to make good use of the Vehicles donated to them by the State Government.

The Chief of Staff to the Governor assured that the present administration in the state will continue to prioritize the welfare of Abia teachers and ensuring a conducive atmosphere for effective teaching and learning in the state.

In his address the Commissioner for Post Basic Education Sir Chijoke Mark said that the Governor is doing a lot in the Education Sector which according to him made Owaza Secondary School in Ukwa West LGA emerge the overall winner of the West African Examinations Council Vatebra Merit Award recently in with a cash of two point five  million Naira.

Sir Mark Congratulated the beneficiaries of the Vehicles and enjoined them to be good Ambassadors of the Dr  Ikpeazu led administration in the state.

Responding on behalf of other beneficiaries, Mrs. Agatha Ogbonna who was full of gratitude to the Education friendly Governor and Commissioner for Post Basic Education for facilitating the donation of the Vehicles also promised to make good use of the Vehicles donated to them and pledged their support to the present administration in the state.

Correspondent Simeon Kalu reports that, the hand over ceremony attracted the presence of the Permanent Secretary Government House Umuahia, Mr ALOZIE ODOEMELAM, National Vice President NUT Comrade Kizito Kanu, State Chairman NUT Comrade Dimanochie Uwabunkeonye and top Government officials.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.